gpio

Discussion about writing software for VS1005 and the VSOS Operating System. Also posts about VS1005-related hardware design and device drivers should be posted here.
Post Reply
vinayslone
Senior User
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue 2020-11-10 12:34

gpio

Post by vinayslone » Tue 2020-12-08 7:15

hello vlsi team,

I am using all the GPIO's of vs1005 for our application.

1.) Can you please share address of all gpio pins !

Thankyou !

vinayslone
Senior User
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue 2020-11-10 12:34

Re: gpio

Post by vinayslone » Tue 2020-12-08 9:04

hello vlsi team,

Please resolve my above query !

Thankyou !

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2780
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Re: gpio

Post by Panu » Tue 2020-12-08 12:49

Dear Vinay,

GPIO pins can be accessed using functions such as GpioSetPin and GpioReadPin. For example GpioSetPin(0x14, 1) will pull pin GPIO1_4 high.
I am using all the GPIO's of vs1005 for our application.
Then you need to be very, very careful. Please note that almost all VS1005 pins have special functions. It's not a microcontroller. There's a checklist of what you need to consider about how to use the pins at: viewtopic.php?f=13&t=1500

Please study the list very carefully. Failure to do so may make your product impossible to boot.

-Panu
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

Post Reply