VS1010 EQ?

Designing hardware and software for systems that use the VS1010 MP3 Audio DSP Microcontroller.
Post Reply
bayviewboom
Senior User
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed 2019-11-27 9:49

VS1010 EQ?

Post by bayviewboom » Sat 2020-11-21 22:26

Is there an EQ for VS1010?
thx

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2766
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Re: VS1010 EQ?

Post by Panu » Mon 2020-11-23 15:11

Not specifically for VS1010, no.

-Panu
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

bayviewboom
Senior User
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed 2019-11-27 9:49

Re: VS1010 EQ?

Post by bayviewboom » Mon 2020-11-23 20:50

If i want to create one, what's the shortest path to get to a parametric EQ with at least 5 bands?

- Adapt your VS1053 EQ application?
- Make filters one-by-one with lower-level code?
- Adapt an existing plugin?
- Something else?

thx

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2766
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Re: VS1010 EQ?

Post by Panu » Fri 2020-11-27 9:33

Probably the EQ application.

VS1010 has similar audio output software path as the VS1005.

-Panu
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

bayviewboom
Senior User
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed 2019-11-27 9:49

Re: VS1010 EQ?

Post by bayviewboom » Fri 2020-11-27 10:48

Thx. Can you share how they differ, or the nature of the adjustments needed to make the EQ application work on the 1010?

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2766
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Re: VS1010 EQ?

Post by Panu » Sun 2020-11-29 0:49

Sorry, I don't know more than what I already said.
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

bayviewboom
Senior User
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed 2019-11-27 9:49

Re: VS1010 EQ?

Post by bayviewboom » Sun 2020-11-29 1:16

Which equalizer runs on VS1005? i can't find any EQ app or plugin on your site that says it runs on VS1005.

thx

Post Reply