how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Installing and using VSIDE tools for VLSI Solution's devices that contain a VSDSP signal processor.
franky_kin
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 2015-11-26 4:26

Re: how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Postby franky_kin » Sat 2016-12-24 4:15

hi,i have a new question,when i add my program in ASM.S,it is succeed,but when i write my program in assembly and save as main.s, add to solution
build it ,
it display:error syntax err
near .end ***err***



why?

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2328
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Re: how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Postby Panu » Sat 2016-12-24 5:03

Could you post the code, please..

-Panu
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

franky_kin
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 2015-11-26 4:26

Re: how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Postby franky_kin » Mon 2017-01-02 12:22

sir:
#ifdef VS1063
#include <vs1063.h>
#else
#include <vs1053.h>
#endif
//#include <vsasm.h>
.sect data_x, XData
.sect code, _main
.export _main
_main:
LDC 0xA, A0
AND NULL, NULL, A1
LDC 0xc, B0
AND NULL, NULL, B1
LDX (I6)+1, NULL //progx1b0d
LDC 0x0, A2
STX C1, (I6) ; STY C0, (I6)+1
STX LE, (I6) ; STY LC, (I6)+1
AND C, NULL, C; MVY B1, B1
LSL B, B; STX LS,(I6)
LDC 0x1F, LS
LOOP LS, loop_1b1b
LSLC C, C
SUB C, A, C; MVY B1, B1
NOP
JCS loop_1b1b
LSLC B, B
ADD C, A, C; MVY MR0, MR0
loop_1b1b :
LSLC C, C
LDX (I6)-1, LS
ADD B, NULL, A; LDX (I6) , LE
LSR C, B; LDY (I6)-1, LC
JR (I5)
LDX (I6)-1, C1; LDY (I6) , C0

.end

franky_kin
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 2015-11-26 4:26

Re: how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Postby franky_kin » Mon 2017-01-02 12:25

i want to using your RTOS,but i have not ROTS's datasheet.could you give me some datasheet about ROTS.

Lasse
VLSI Staff
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:30

Re: how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Postby Lasse » Tue 2017-01-03 17:54

franky_kin wrote:it display:error syntax err
near .end ***err***

Whenever this happens to me, its because there is no newline character on the last line of the assembly source file. For some reason VSA wants that. So you could try adding a blank line at the end maybe.
Software Designer
VLSI Solution

User avatar
Henrik
VLSI Staff
Posts: 1013
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 14:10

Re: how to creat using assemblly program's solution/project

Postby Henrik » Tue 2017-01-17 10:21

[Oops, answered to the thread without noticing there were many new messages answering the questions. Unnecessary information removed. Sorry.]

Kind regards,
- Henrik
Good signatures never die. They just fade away.


Return to “VSIDE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users