Overlays for VS1000 nandflash?

Installing and using VSIDE tools for VLSI Solution's devices that contain a VSDSP signal processor.
Post Reply
vps
User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 2011-04-26 13:56

Overlays for VS1000 nandflash?

Post by vps » Wed 2011-04-27 14:13

Hi,

I have read news about overlay system for VS1000 SPI flash with great enthusiasm. We are currently using VS1000 with nand flash and our application is currently split into two images. The overlay system would greatly ease our application design.

Do you have any plans to support overlays for nandflash? If yes, can you tell us something about the schedule? Thanks!

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2782
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Overlays for VS1000 nandflash?

Post by Panu » Mon 2011-05-02 10:41

Hi!

Yes, we have a plan to include nand flash support for VS1000 overlays, but I don't know when we have the time to make it.

(Probably when some customer project starts, which would need it... :) )

Basically it just would require rewriting the LoadOverlay function (or the spi flash read function) (you can also do this yourself if you like... :) ) and an efficient solution should also align the overlays by 512 instead of the current 16 bytes.

-Panu

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=335
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

User avatar
Panu
VLSI Staff
Posts: 2782
Joined: Tue 2010-06-22 13:43

Re: Overlays for VS1000 nandflash?

Post by Panu » Thu 2011-06-30 9:58

Now we have them!

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=335

-Panu
Info: Line In and Line Out, VS1000 User interface, Overlay howto, Latest VSIDE, MCU Howto, Youtube
Panu-Kristian Poiksalo, VLSI Solution Oy

Post Reply